If only…

we could all be a bit more like Benita.  Benita has four kids, a thriving business on the Danforth and is a SUPER Mom.  G’s paediatrician is close to Benita’s bakery so in the early days of bi-weekly Doctor’s appointments I would go for a coffee and bagel to catch my breath.  I would eat my bagel and listen in on her conversations or chat with her about the fleeting baby moments etc.  A few months after G was born she followed me out of her store to tell me I looked skinny and congratulated me on losing the baby weight.  G was sick with a cold, I hadn’t slept, showered or had a proper meal in days so she was probably being nice to me but I didn’t care in that moment. A few months later she was telling another customer how she wanted family portraits done and I jumped at the chance.  Here are her funny, interesting and engaging kids.  If only G turns out to be as well rounded.


About emilyd photography

I'm a life photographer interested in photographing people doing what they love. If you are in need a photographer please contact me by email at emdoukogiannis(at)gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

